bootstrap responsive templates

Quatuor Musique del Tempo

By Selecteum des Arts et des Sciences

Established in 2007 under the patronage of Selecteum des Arts et des Sciences by members of the Lebanese Philharmonic Orchestra who subsequently quit their posts in the orchestra and their professorship posts in order to dedicate their time to the project. The quartet members are all graduates from prestigious conservatories including the Moscow Conservatory and Trinity College of Music (London). They have taken part individually and collectively in international competitions such as the Osaka Chamber Music Competition 1993 (Japan), the John Barbirolli String Quartet Prize 1996 (London), and have had the privilege of performing in prestigious venues stretching from England to South Korea, including the highly-acclaimed Moscow Conservatory Hall, Moscow State Historical Museum (Russia-Red Square)with Akadem Quartet in 2016, Minsk State Philharmony (Belarussia 2015), Palace of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich in Kolomenskoye (Russia 2014), Saint Lorenzo Church (Rome 2016) and Queen Elizabeth Hall (London), Saint James Church (London 2017), The Annunciation of Mary Franciscan Church (Slovenia 2017). 

Quatuor Musique del Tempo performs the standard repertoire, classical and contemporary as well as quasi-Arab music derived from Middle Eastern folk tunes, which have become popular with a great number of audiences everywhere. The Quartet is also involved in several other chamber music projects linking them up with renowned musicians playing quintets, sextets and more, performing a variety of standard and contemporary compositions. Music del Tempo is renowned for its charity work, giving free concerts and workshops to the needy in orphanages and old people’s homes, or indeed any underprivileged groups who may request their services home and abroad.

Quartet Musique del Tempo

Musique del Tempo Quartet

and Akadem Quartet in concert

at the State Historical Museum

Max Bruch (1838-1920)

String Octet in B flat Major Op.Posth

Allegro moderato, Adagio, Allegro molto

1st violin: Leonid Poliyakov, 2nd violin: Anna Yanovskaya,

3rd violin: Michel El Murr, 4th violin: Ekaterina Gorelova

1st viola: Vasily Danilets, 2nd viola: Samir Amoori

1st cello: Mikhail Lebedev, 2nd cello: Anastasia Yartseva

Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

String Octet in E flat Major Op.20

Allegro moderato ma con fuoco, Andante, Scherzo (Allegro leggierissimo), Presto

1st violin: Michel El Murr, 2nd violin: Leonid Poliyakov

3rd violin: Ekaterina Gorelova, 4th violin: Anna Yanovskaya

1st viola: Samir Amoori, 2nd viola: Vasily Danilets

1st cello: Anastasia Yartseva, 2nd cello: Mikhail Lebedev

Thursday, April 28, 2016

State Historical Museum, Red Square – Moscow, Russia

Jounieh . Kaslik . Building 54
P.O. Box 1208 Jounieh 

Phone: +961 9 644987 
Fax: +961 9 642987